top

Date:   
  Nights:  
     
  Adults:  
 
  Children:  
  Infants:  
  
  Rooms:  
  

REVIEWS


9

Lucacoda
Venice, Italy
“Great hotel in Thessaloniki”
Reviewed 4 November 2013on Trip Advisor

It has been a great experience for me in Plaza Hotel in Thessaloniki. The Hotel staff is extremely helpful and kind, room was confortable and breakfast with a lot of different cakes and typical stuff. Super position in the heart of Ladadika, with bars and restaurants so close to the hotel. I recommend it for sure!!

9

Mariya
Solo traveller
Tilburg,Netherlands
22 October 2013 on booking.com

Great location, with a lot of nice restaurants and bars around. Stuff is super very friendly and helpful. The hotel also have a very nice bar downstairs with a great atmopshere, wine and music.
Everything was perfect!

9

Patrick G
London, United Kingdom
“Our stay at The Plaza”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 on Trip Advisor

My wife and I stayed at The Plaza in Thessaloniki recently and we were immediately struck by the friendliness of the counter staff Ivana, Kristina and Georgia. They were so kind and helpful. They are assets to the hotel. Our room was comfortable not noisy and the breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay at the Plaza again and recommend it to our friends. Mr and Mrs Godfrey. Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple

9

Emre
Family with older children
Istanbul,Turkey
22 October 2013 on booking.com

Great, friendly staff, great location, also has a very nice bar.

9

Marinos 2006
Salt Lake City, Utah
Amex Traveller
“Very Nice Hotel, Good Value, Great Staff”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 on Trip Advisor

I picked this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed; my stay for 7 nights in September was good. This is a fine hotel and a very good value for the price. I had a nice room with a good size bathroom, and it was very clean. For my first time to Thessaloniki, this was the perfect place to stay in Ladadika.

Out the lobby door and to the right in 1 minute you are on the main road of the Sea Promenade which leads to Aristotle Square and to the White Tower. Out the lobby door and to the left in 1 minute you are in a small square with a lighted water fountain and 2 tavernas with nightly live music and good food. And the next streets over are many tavernas . And right across from the hotel is also a very good taverna with good food and wine.

The breakfast is very good; coffee, orange juice, scrambled and fried eggs, breads, cereals, yougurt, and the eating area is nice. Also a bar with outside seating. The big plus of this hotel is the people who work there. They are so very friendly and customer service oriented and pleasant. The receptionists always had a smile and a greeting for me. Ivana was very helpful when I asked for directions and where to get my laundry done, and also Malvina was most helpful answering my questions and giving directions. All of the staff was great!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo

9

Christine
Group of friends
Falun,Sweden
18 October 2013

The staff were very service-minded and friendly. They answered all our questions and pointed us to good places to eat. The breakfast buffet was very good. I would stay there again!

9

Tony D
Ocean City, Maryland
“Great Hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 on Trip Advisor

The room was very clean, the Breakfast was the best we've had in similar rated hotels and the staff service was excellent. The airline lost our bags and Ivana assisted us in locating the bags. The entire staff was very warm and made us feel at home. The Plaza Hotel is our only choice when we return.

9

Alice G
“Most friendly staff ever!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 on Trip Advisor

Very friendly staff! Really excellent! Hotel was good, it got all the basics right: breakfast included, affordable, good wifi, perfect location and nice people. In addition the hotel had a great bar that is also open to public. Thank you! Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends

9

Tony D
Ocean City, Maryland
“Great Hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 on Trip Advisor

The room was very clean, the Breakfast was the best we've had in similar rated hotels and the staff service was excellent. The airline lost our bags and Ivana assisted us in locating the bags. The entire staff was very warm and made us feel at home. The Plaza Hotel is our only choice when we return. Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple

9

Recommended by Peter from london
Excellent Staff
Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com

i had a very warm welcome here, from the reception staff, the smiling night porter and the friendly lady who did the breakfasts. the room was very comfortable, large bed, and a real tub, not just a shower, the breakfast was great, three kinds of eggs, a variety of cakes, bread cheese , bacon , sausages, the hotel was in an area with a lot of interesting cafes and bars, and also only two minutes from the sea front. there was a little noise from the cafe opposite in the morning, but apart from that an excellent and welcoming place to stay

9

Recommended by A verified traveler
Excellent location & great hotel in splendid city
Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com

Hotel is very near the Thessaloniki seafront that has got great nightlife choice, very welcoming and good quality of service, highly recommended